Tags

, , , , , , ,

This is a kind of tour diary I’d written in 2006, covering my trip to Pakistan for a cricket tour. I was reminded of it by the recent happenings in that country where places I had visited, passed by or was told of, appear to be ravaged by strife.

Peshawar, Dera Ismail Khan, Dera Ghazi Khan and Swat are some of the regions in turmoil and I felt it necessary to post that travellogue where all these places find a mention. I can recall that the travellogue started well enough with me being quite excited about writing it, but slowly the daily chore of maintaining a diary got boring and hence the quality suffered.

There are mistakes aplenty (in the writing, not the facts) but even I found it enjoyable reading now after three years.
PS: To go to the first chapter, click on Previous Entries below this post.

